Proposals
The Goa Project  project

Society

Society track of The Goa Project 2016

The Goa Project Funnel The Goa Project is an unconference - where unlike a typical conference, the talks are not put together by a panel or knowledge partner - but is proposed by the attendees themselves. You propose a session or talk that might be of interest to the audience at the unconference, and a combination of votes (by those participating) and the insight of the Track Managers, decides the sessions that go live at the event. See http://www.thegoaproject.com for details.

Propose a session

Submissions are closed for this project

Call for proposals

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Building 21st century skills through service learning

Akshat Singhal (@akshatsin)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 17 Jan

Social Activism, Work and Impact.

Siddharth Agarwal (@asid)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 15 Jan

The power of adventure sport in democratizing changemaking in rural India.

Malaika Vaz (@malaikavaz)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 15 Jan

Going beyond Modi / Anti Modi / Bhakt / Sickular / AAPTARD

Yogesh Upadhyaya (@yogeshupadhyaya)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 15 Jan

From transaction to trust

Pareen Lathia (@pareen)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 14 Jan

Effective Altruism

Ankur Pandey (@ankurpandey42)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 13 Jan

Guns, Germs And Steel. Let's Talk Evolution.

Dayanand prabhu (@notsosleepy)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 6 Jan

How social media helped during Chennai floods

Nivas Ravichandran

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 29 Dec

Participatory Learning Networks

akshay roongta (@akshayroongta)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 28 Dec

Unconfirmed proposals

Bitcoin and Blockchain for Public Transparency and Accountability in India

Aditya Dev Sood (@adityadevsood)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 18 Jan

The Leadership Manifesto : mapping We-Me-Us Journey

Akshat Singhal (@akshatsin)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 17 Jan

If you're stupid and you know it, honk!

Anuja Pitre (@anujapitre)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 16 Jan

Digital Desh: Is Rural India equipped to be in the startup scene? Here's what we found.

Abhineeta Raghunath (@chilliflakes17) (proposing)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 15 Jan

Trivialization of mental illness in social media and alienation of survivors in peer groups

Shriti Munshi (@shritimunshi)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 15 Jan

Understanding Bitcoin and the Blockchain and why this technology has the potential to change the world

Navin Kabra (@ngkabra)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 14 Jan

The loss of the attention span

Keshav Iyengar (@keshavsiyengar)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 13 Jan

How I Lost Weight Eating Biryani - Beeryani Fitness

Nishanth Appari (@beeryaniman)

  • 5 comments
  • Wed, 13 Jan

Work, Food, Music, Ethics, Health, Wellness : Decoding All for People and Society

Jeeva Anna George (@jeevaannageorge)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 11 Jan

The future of Why Loiter? - new ideas for outreach

neha singh

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 11 Jan

Sex Crimes And The City- How To Be Today's Carrie Bradshaw

Abhineeta Raghunath (@chilliflakes17)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 9 Jan

Influence of Cheating on Human Culture & Relationships

Anish V (@anishv)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 7 Jan

Politics in the 21st Century

Kenney Jacob (@kenneyjacob)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 7 Jan

Getting comfortable with your sexual self

Rashi (@rashiv)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 2 Jan

Gratitude Attitude and Life's Purpose

Cheelu Chandran (@cheelu)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 29 Dec

Conscious Clubbing

Shilpika Gautam (@shilps)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 26 Dec